Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.1
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 February 2018
    Good place to stay near the airport.
    Ilyse
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    27 January 2018
    The hotel was as advertised- a bit basic but more than comfortable, and very quiet. Don’t moss Mary’s excellent breakfast- In particular the mohinga!
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    22 October 2017
    Very friendly and helpful.
    lyn
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    17 October 2017

    ok for one night only and because near airport

    Breakfast facility poor and breakfast itself very poor.
    Attractive location and near to airport. Room size good. Young men always ready to help. Carrying, directions, etc. Nearby restaurant only 5 minutes walk.
    Roberto
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2017
    Very confortable and very friendly staff. Everything was right. Near Yangon center but a lot of green all around you
    Aei
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    29 June 2017

    Very pleasant place

    Water heater in the first room that we stayed was not working so we moved to a second room. But extension phone in that room was out of order and couldn't repair through out our stay for 7 days. The bathroom room door lock was also out of order. Hotel is a bit old but overall, it is quite a pleasant stay there with nice and quiet environment and greenery. It's worth with it's price.
    Good location where some eateries and a shopping center is just 5 mins drive. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff are very friendly and can communicate well. They always try their best to serve. Breakfast was excellent for us as we like Myanmar traditional food as they serve. You can request your prefer breakfast in advance. Hotel Facilities are a bit old but still ok.
    Koos Stoutmeijer
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    12 June 2017

    Good choice near airport

    Not much places to eat around
    Spacious room, nice beds, good staff, near airport
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Enrico
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    4 April 2017

    One night here before to leave Yangon.

    Bad English no possibilities to solve even little problems.
    The position is convenient
    susan
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    22 March 2017

    This could be very nice, but isn't.....its shabby but it wouldn't take much effort to spruce it up

    Place needs a very good cleaning Outside lights on all night...our room was too bright to sleep.
    Staff pleasant and helpful in getting us taxis and making a booking for an attraction.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 March 2017

    Very clean and pleasant hotel

    Beds very hard
    Lovely garden setting. Very quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. Room very clean and spacious.
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2017

    Quiet hotel in garden setting

    Big, big comfortable room in garden setting.
    Maung
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2017

    Nice staff nice location

    Location
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 February 2017

    Close to airport

    Perfect location for airport.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    19 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katrina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2017

    Highly recommend - great service

    Nothing
    The staff were lovely and very attentive. I arrived at 6am from an overnight bus and they allowed me to check straight into my room which was much appreciated, as I could have a sleep and freshen up before going off to explore Yangon. The room was one of the nicest and biggest I stayed in on my travels. Couldn't have asked for better service. Would highly recommend!
    Fiaz
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GUY
    il

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017

    felt like living on a village. i liked the scenery and the location. the staff are lovely.

    the wifi
    the bathroom. the green surroundings
    Kathryn
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2017

    Near airport relaxed quiet and comfy place to stay

    Close to airport, quiet with garden and comfortable bed not a hard mattress like so many hotels in Myanmar have
    Matthew
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    29 March 2017

    Overall, a solid choice for a night near Yangon Airport

    There was a little bit of mold in the shower. Wifi was a bit slow and unreliable, like most places in Myanmar. I am not sure about their airport transfer service- although very convenient, and I appreciated them waiting for me when my flight was late, the price charged was more than three times that of the normal taxi I took back to the airport. If I were to go back, I might just take a regular taxi from the airport.
    This was a convenient choice for one night from the airport in between flights. Although the property is older, it is relatively clean and well-maintained, and in a quiet and peaceful setting away from the worst city noise. The room was comfortable and the staff did everything they could to help. I appreciated the informational guide they provided upon check in. Overall, I recommend it.
Loading reviews